

February 6, 2025, Special Meeting CT State College Senate		
Senators:	Elle Van Dermark, Jennifer Natoli, Jill Flanigan, Mark Milewski, Melissa Bettigole, Mia	
	Samsel, Nicole Marcoux-Bowen, Peter Bennett, Sandra Vitale, Vince McCann, Aja Shabana,	
	Allan Ballinger, Asantewa Dawson, Bonnie Goulet, Brian Keiser, China Byrd, Christina	
	Murphy, Felisha Guirand-Fleurimond, Hannah Moeckel-Rieke, Jeremy Withnell, Joseph	
	Cullen, Joseph Selvaggio, Luz Londono Diaz, Michael Panicello, Michelle Giannakopoulos,	
	Nicola Ricker, Riaz Lalani, Roberta Prior, Seth Freeman, Thayre Trzepacz, Topher Logan,	
	Bonnie Solivan, Robyn-Jay Bage, Marsha Bryant, Darren Mack	
Absences:	Ariel Robinson, Jayne Bayette, Phillip Fox, Diane Hillyer, Stephen Kittredge, Leesa Cabrera	
Guests:	Adam Scobie, Alan Teitleman, Alyce Pollock, Amely Cross, Antoinette Brim-Bell, Ashley	
	Labbadia, Cherelle Giammarino, Christine Japely, Colena Sesanker, Courtney Puckett,	
	Daniel, Danielle Whitaker,	
	Diba Khan-Bureau, Heidi Green, Jacqueline Rabe Thomas, Jaime Hammond, Janis Albert,	
	Jason Scappaticci, Jay Whitaker, Jennifer Hernandez, Jennifer White, Joanne, John Fiorello,	
	Josiah Ricardo, K. Umesh Vig, Kaara Koplowitz, Karla Smith, Kathleen Czarnota, Lauren	
	Doninger, Lin Lin, Linda Magee, Lisa Boyko, Lisa Calabrese, Lois Aime, Lorraine Li, Lourdes,	
	Luciano Mastrangeli, Margie Malaspina, Maria Generis, Mary F. Lawrence, Mary Holland,	
	Megan A. DeLivron, Michael Emanuel Jr, Michele Nye, Patrick Dawes, Peter, Prof, Sheri	
	Valentin, Tatianna, Terry, Timothy St. James, Tom Bayley (he/him/his), Tommi D,	
	tracy.smith@ctstate.edu, Rachael DiPietro, Rachael Lederman DiPietro, Robert Brandt, Rose	
	Luglio, Ryan Garesio, Samantha, Scott Farrell,	
	CT State Executive Council:	

President: Elle Van Dermark

Vice President (Staff): Roberta Prior Secretary: Stephen Kittredge

Student Senators: Christina Murphy, Darren Mack, Leesa Cabrera

Agenda

1. Agenda approved without objection

Vice President (Faculty): Joe Selvaggio

- 2. Senate entered into Executive Session
- 3. Senate returned from Executive Session
 - a. Motion to endorse the vote of no confidence in chancellor Chang as amended additional actions may be taken in the Senate after consulting with the faculty and staff at the 12 campuses, college office, SAC and FAC by Sen Allan Ballinger, second by Sen Bonnie Sollivan.
 - i. Motion Carries: 31 in favor, 2 opposed.
 - 1. Motion to postpone consideration of the vote on the resolution until our February meeting by Sen Topher Logan, second by Sen China Byrd.
 - a. Motion Failed: 6 in favor, 27 opposed.
 - 2. Amendment to the motion to postpone our next Senate meeting *special or otherwise,* by Sen Riaz Lalani, seconded by Sen Topher Logan.
 - a. Motion Failed: 9 in favor, 22 opposed.
- 4. Discussion: Transition to Campus President Model
- 5. Discussion: Impact of Provost Restructuring on CT State Campuses
- 6. Meeting Adjourned 3:26pm

Reminders: AY24-25 Senate Meetings 12:30Feb 28Mar 28Apr 25

May 23